relopmaniac.blogg.se

Keepass windows hello
Keepass windows hello






keepass windows hello

I've looked at buying an external fingerprint reader that I could connect to my computer and integrate with KeePass* but it seems to be a mixed bag of contrived solutions and paid subscriptions. Reduces the vulnerability to key loggers as long as I don't need to enter my master password.Is not solely dependent on a physical artefact that easily could be stolen and accessed.Still allows the master password as a backup.I'm searching for a solution that I can use together with a password manager on a regular computer that: This it the kind of convenience I'm looking for on a regular computer. If my fingerprints are temporarily messed up I can still open it by using the master password. I also have Keepass-droid on my cellphone which is much easier to use since I can connect it with my fingerprint. I'm not particularly afraid of attacks here and now, but I would like to have a stable long-term secure process established. It would also theoretically be simple for a colleague to covertly film me typing in the password. Since I'm working in a regular workplace with other people I have a quite short interval before KeePass locks itself after inactivity. I need to access passwords quite often so it's a little cumbersome to have to enter the password each time. I'm using KeePass to manage my password together with a long complicated password.








Keepass windows hello